Home News Church News
Shaanxi, Heilongjiang, Inner Mongolia, Jilin and Guangdong CC&TSPMs Hold Ordination Ceremonies
2023-03-30 Source: this site

On March 18, 2023, Shaanxi CC&TSPM held an ordination ceremony at Christian Church in Shangzhou District, Shangluo City. Four fellow workers were ordained as elders, including Wang Xiaopeng, Yang Yuhui (female), Wu Du’e (female) and Shang Hongjie (female).

On March 18, Heilongjiang CC&TSPM held its eleventh ordination ceremony at Hallelujah Church in Harbin City. Rev. Lv Dezhi, President and Chairperson of Heilongjiang CC&TSPM, did the questioning of all candidates. After being introduced by Rev. Shao Shan, who serves as the general secretary of Heilongjiang CC, seventy-two fellow workers took turns to walk to the stage receiving the laying on of hands and stoles.

On March 21, Inner Mongolia CC&TSPM held an ordination ceremony at Heavenly Grace Church in Hailar District of Hulunbuir City. All 12 newly-ordained clergy (including 10 pastors and two elders) came from six churches and church-affiliated fellowships in six banner cities of Hulunbir City.

At 9 o’clock on the morning of March 22, Jilin CC&TSPM conducted an ordination ceremony at Xiwu Road Church, Changchun City. With a congregation of over 1,000 people as witnesses, fourteen fellow workers in Changchun were ordained as pastors, including Li Ling (female), Li Weiwei, Yang Hongyu, Lin Shumei (female), Liu Wanjun (female), etc.

On March 22, Shaanxi CC&TSPM held an ordination ceremony at Hancheng Church. Wu Bianling, Cheng Congzhi and Xue hui were ordained as pastors; Wang Yajie, Wang Qingfang, Li Xiaoxia, Duan Linhong, Gao Yumei and Cheng Jinmei were ordained as elders. All the newly-ordained are female.

On March 23, Jilin CC&TSPM held an ordination ceremony at Thanksgiving Church in Chuanying District of Jilin City, and ordained Qu Min (female), Zhang Xuesong, Wang Xuan (female) and Zhang Jie as pastors. On March 24, another ordination ceremony was held by the provincial CC&TSPM at Shenhua Church in Yanbian Prefecture of Yanji City. Liu Yijun (female), Piao Guangcheng, Cui Quanbi (female) and Gao Bide were ordained as pastors.

On March 24, Shaanxi CC&TSPM held an ordination ceremony at Christian Church in Hantai District of Hanzhong City. Ten newly-ordained pastors included Shi Minglan (female), Zhu Lin, Yang Xiangyun, Wu Dongmei (female), Zhang Jing (female), Zhang Ningxiang (female), Zhang Shuying (female), Chen Haifu and Chai Jianghong (female). Seven newly-ordained elders were Wang Xiuping (female), Zhu Yuanhui (female), Ren Xueqin (female), Su Liping (female), He Wansheng, Chen Lihua (female) and Huang Huarong (female).

On the afternoon of March 26, Guangdong CC&TSPM conducted an ordination ceremony at Dongshan Church in Rongcheng District of Jieyang City. Chen Wei, Huang Xiaofan and Lin Yueshan (female) were ordained as pastors.

Translated and edited by Bei Feng, Tian Tian.