Home The Church in China Seminaries
Zhongnan Theological Seminary

History: Zhongnan Theological Seminary was founded as a regional theological seminary in 1982 by six provincial CC&TSPMs (Hubei, Hunan, Guangdong, Guangxi, Henan and Hainan).


In September 2019, Zhongnan Theological Seminary relocated its campus to No. 221 Minzhu Road, Wuchang District, Wuhan City, Hubei Province.


Organizational structure: The governing board consists of the president, executive vice president, vice president and educational supervisor.


Curriculum: The seminary offers four-year undergraduate programs, two-year junior college programs, one-year and half-year training courses and short-term classes for further studies.



Faculty: The seminary has 22 full-time and part-time teachers responsible for specialized courses. Among them, 4 are PhD holders; 3 are doctoral students; 14 possess master’s degrees (1 in Philosophy, 1 in Divinity, 2 in Bible Studies, 9 in Pastoral Ministry, and 1 in Library Science)


Library collection: The seminary’s library, which covers an area of more than 1,000 square metres, currently has over 31,000 books. The seminary also provides access to a digital library system, and opens a religious resource database, a digital library as well as a WeChat official account.



Students and graduates: At present, there are over 150 enrolled students in the seminary. The number of graduates reaches more than 2,000, including over 1,700 with bachelor’s degree and over 350 with college degree.


Other ministries: The seminary’s journal Sweet Dew was launched in 1992, formerly known as Two Pennies. It changed to the current name in December 1996. It is currently a quarterly publication with 113 issues.